GÉRALDINE SAMUEL

A legacy of passion

Granddaughter of the jeweler FRED Samuel, representing the 4th generation of a line of jewelers, Géraldine Samuel grew up between Paris and Provence, in the world of high jewelry. Very early on, she developed a passion for creation: “As a child, I drew princess dresses, like all little girls do, but with the jewels that went with them”. Her grandfather advised her, shared the secrets of the trade with her, created the first jewels she designed:
"He trusted my taste and my imagination". And gave her his first watch "A Tigress, by FRED of course!" ».

Today Géraldine perpetuates the family jewelry tradition, an heritage that allows her to display her creations with her own influences by drawing inspiration from tradition to better break out of the mold and reinvent the art of jewelry.

UNIQUE DESIGN

The essence of Géraldine's creations is her imagination, what surrounds her, what she feels, even if it means going against the current of traditional institutions: "I never do jewelry catalogs, I never go to Place Vendôme. I draw inspiration from everything I love, like this mouth pendant I created when I was pregnant with my daughter ”. Thus, Géraldine revisits luxury jewelry by drawing inspiration from sensations, childhood memories, images captured on the fly: landscapes, a cloud, a butterfly, scents of lavender, the color of a peony... Her creativity, sublimated by her great sensitivity, gives birth to creations with an unique design, elegant and glamorous, sometimes daring or full of humor, always evoking the sweetness of life. Another look at jewelry where childhood is never far away: "Everything I do for men or women, I decline for children".

bague plume
photo Brooke Shields

BROOKE SHIELD AS AN AMBASSADOR

"Since childhood , I have jewel creation in my skin" admits Géraldine. This is how, after studying business in Paris, determined to make a name for herself in the world of jewelry, she decided to fly to the United States where she obtained her diploma at Carlsbad's GIA. It was the beginning of a career that saw her collaborate with big names in jewelry, Martin Katz, Lorenz Baümer, JEY... Then, with FRED, she created her own "ready-to-wear" jewelry collection in Los Angeles and Miami, "Gery by Géraldine Samuel", which seduced Brooke Shield so much that she became its ambassador.

Photo du livre mémoires d'un Joaillier

“… Geraldine, my cousin, also became a very talented jeweler. For their part, my brother and my cousins, in finance, real estate, natural gas transport or trade, also perpetuate the entrepreneurial spirit and the sense of family inherited from our grandfather. »

"And the 4th generation? When we were children, my cousins ​​and I played in the vault of the rue Royale, which seemed to be a magic chest sheltering fabulous treasures. »

"Monsieur Fred", as his relations, his clients, and his collaborators called him, could really have been a hero on the big screen. But for his wife Thérèse, his sons Henri and Jean, his grandchildren Jérôme, Anthony, Gregory, Géraldine and myself, he was above all a loving husband, an affectionate father and grandfather who had unconditional love for his family. »

 
Bracelet Kiss

NEW COLLECTION

DESTINATION OF HIGH-END JEWELRY 

Imagining, drawing, creating, choosing precious stones, pearls… such is Géraldine's playground. A tremendous space of freedom which allows her all the audacity, all the freedoms. Today, it is on her native land, in France, that she has returned to exercise her passion for fine jewelry and is developing a new high-end collection, imagined and designed by her. Expert in gemmology, Géraldine has also chosen the most beautiful pieces of jewelery to make her new collection a collection of exceptional jewelery intended for a demanding clientele.

Bracelet kiss

GÉRALDINE SAMUEL

LA PASSION EN HERITAGE

Petite-fille du joaillier FRED Samuel, représentant la 4e génération d’une lignée de bijoutiers, Géraldine Samuel a grandi entre Paris et la Provence, dans l’univers de la haute joaillerie. Très tôt, elle se passionne pour la création : « Enfant, je dessinais des robes de princesses, comme toutes les petites filles, mais avec les bijoux qui allaient avec ». Son grand-père la conseille, partage avec elle les secrets du métier, crée les premiers bijoux qu’elle dessine :
« Il faisait confiance à mon goût et à mon imagination ». Et lui offre sa première montre « Une Tigresse, de FRED bien sûr ! »

Aujourd’hui Géraldine perpétue la tradition joaillière familiale, un héritage qui lui permet de parer ses créations de ses propres influences en s’inspirant de la tradition pour mieux casser les codes et réinventer l’art de la joaillerie.

UN DESIGN UNIQUE

L’essence des créations de Géraldine, c’est son imaginaire, ce qui l’entoure, ce qu’elle ressent, quitte à évoluer à contre-courant des institutions traditionnelles : « Je ne fais jamais les catalogues de bijoux, je ne vais jamais place Vendôme. Je m’inspire de tout ce que j’aime, comme cette bouche en pendentif que j’ai créée quand j’étais enceinte de ma fille ». Ainsi, Géraldine revisite la joaillerie de luxe en s’inspirant de sensations, de souvenirs d’enfance, d’images saisies à la volée : des paysages, un nuage, un papillon, des senteurs de lavande, la couleur d’une pivoine… Sa créativité, sublimée par sa grande sensibilité, donne naissance à des réalisations au design unique, élégantes et glamours, parfois audacieuses ou pleines d’humour, évoquant toujours la douceur de vivre. Un autre regard sur la joaillerie où l’enfance n’est jamais très loin : « Tout ce que je fais pour hommes ou femmes, je le décline pour les enfants ».

bague plume
photo Brooke Shields

BROOKE SHIELD POUR AMBASSADRICE

« Depuis mon plus jeune âge, j’ai la création de bijoux dans le peau » reconnait Géraldine. C’est ainsi qu’après des études de commerce à Paris, déterminée à s’imposer dans le monde de la joaillerie, elle décide de s’envoler vers les États-Unis où elle obtient son diplôme au GIA de Carlsbad. C’est le début d’une carrière qui la verra collaborer avec des grands noms de la joaillerie, Martin Katz, Lorenz Baümer, JEY… Puis, avec FRED, elle créera sa propre collection de bijoux « prêt-à-porter » à Los Angeles et Miami, « Gery by Géraldine Samuel », qui séduit tant l’actrice Brooke Shield qu’elle en deviendra ambassadrice.

Photo du livre mémoires d'un Joaillier

« … Géraldine, ma cousine, est également devenue une joaillière de grand talent. De leur côté, mon frère et mes cousins, dans la finance, l’immobilier, le transport de gaz naturel ou le commerce, perpétuent aussi le goût d’entreprendre et le sens de la famille hérités de notre grand-père. »

« Et la 4ème génération ? Enfants, mes cousins et moi-même avions pour terrain de jeu la chambre forte de la rue Royale qui nous emblait un coffre magique abritant des trésors fabuleux. »

« Monsieur Fred », comme l’appelaient ses relations, ses clients, et ses collaborateurs, aurait vraiment pu être un héros sur grand écran. Mais pour sa femme Thérèse, ses fils Henri et Jean, ses petits-enfants Jérôme, Anthony, Gregory, Géraldine et moi-même, il était avant tout un mari aimant, un père et un grand-père affectueux qui portait un amour inconditionnel à sa famille. »

 
Bracelet Kiss

NOUVELLE COLLECTION

DESTINATION DE LA BIJOUTERIE HAUT DE GAMME 

Imaginer, dessiner, créer, choisir les pierres précieuses, les perles… tel est le terrain de jeu de Géraldine. Un formidable espace de liberté qui lui permet toutes les audaces, toutes les libertés. Aujourd’hui, c’est sur sa terre natale, en France, qu’elle est revenue exercer sa passion pour la haute joaillerie et développe une nouvelle collection haut de gamme, imaginée et dessinée par ses soins. Experte en gemmologie, Géraldine a aussi choisi les plus belles pièces de joaillerie pour faire de sa nouvelle collection un recueil de bijoux d’exception destinés à une clientèle exigeante.

Bracelet kiss